Saddle Information

Saddle Information

Here you can find information regarding our philosophy, our saddletrees, our warranty, the materials we use and many more facts.


TOP REITER Philosophy

 

Horses are our best teachers for natural movement, therefore we are on the wrong track if we are disturbing them in their mobility. The scapula muscles of a horse in action shows us due to the contraction while leaving the ground with the forehand a vast gain.

 

If the horse feels a interference in the shoulder-movement this directly affects the possibility to reach ground cover. As a result many bad fitting saddles are the reason for problems and issues like tensions, damaged backmuscles and damaged spines.

 

Therefore we are developing our saddles with the best experience, knowledge and modernest technology, while using direct feedback from best professional riders.
 

Our TOP REITER Saddles are equipped with our SoftSwing-Saddletree. The steel spring infused into syntetic material makes our saddletree highly flexible and elastic. Because of this the horse gets the maximum range of mobility and the weight of the rider is optimal dispersed to the horse's back. The wide channel and wide panels enable enough reach of play for the swinging horse's back. Especially for short horses, where the hindquarters affect obviously into the position of the saddle, we need a saddle which does not affect the mobility of the horse's back and supports the movement.

 

But we are not only looking for the perfect inside of our saddles, moreover also the design has to fit to the customer's option and needs.

 

To fullfil all these criteria we focus on best quality leather and well-known craftmanship. Our qualified eyes for skill and style leave nothing to be desired.

 

TOP-REITER-SATTELINFORMATIONEN-01-V2

 

SoftSwing-Saddletree

 

The centerpiece of the saddle is the saddletree. For this reason its developement and improvement is in our centre of attention. Therefore all TOP REITER Saddles are equipped with our SoftSwing-Saddletree. The modern SoftSwing-Technology is the perfect symbiosis between achieved engineering and highest aspiration of functionality and material. Through the steel spring infused into syntetic material the saddletree is flexible and elastic. As a result the horse gets the maximum range of mobility and the weight of the rider is optimal dispersed to the horse's back.

 

TOPREITER-SATTELBAUM-01

 

All of our saddles can be adjusted by an expert of your confidence. By changing the width of the tree we can also react very individual to changes of the horseback and the muscles.

 

TOPREITER-SATTELBAUM-02

 

One SoftSwing-Saddletree - countless capabilities!

 

 

Change-System

 

To give you the maximum range of design flexibility of your saddle, most of our saddles are equipped with the Change-System. So there is any time a different billet placement possible. Although you decided for the V-billet-placement during buying the saddle, the short billet placement or the long billet placement - with the Change-System you have always the possibility to change your billet placement afterwards. By buying sperate girth straps and fixing them yourself you can choose every billet placement you want!

 

Change System

 

 

Material

 

For the padding of the saddles we are using, depending to the model, a traditional woolpadding or a latexpad. By using syntetic wool for the padding we are avoiding the absorption of any moisture (e.g. water or sweat) into the saddle, as a result a matting or knotting of the wool is avoided. Moreover saddles with woolpadding can be bolstered up afterwards.

The latexpads are pads poured out of foam. These pads are always finding back in their shape. They are extremely soft and flexible, that's why they are giving a very high comfort for the rider and the horse.

 

Our herbal tanned leather is produced in Europe (mostly in Germany, Italy and the UK). According to the special reprocessing, our leather is very durable and resits to all encumbrances of the equestrian sport and stays in TOP-condition.

 

 

Guarantee

 

We believe in the quality of our handmade saddles, therefore we guarantee for each model. So we are giving a guarantee of 5 years for manufracturing fault on the SoftSwing-Saddletree and aswell 1 year guarantee for any manufracturing fault of the leather.

 

The period of guarantee is based on the date of the invoice.

 

The costs for shipping there and back to TOP REITER have to be paid by the customer.

 

Please contact us in a case of guarantee. You can call us from monday to friday between 8.30 a.m. and 4.30 p.m. at +49 (0) 5034 / 87 01 44. Aswell you can send an email to reclamation@topreiter.de or use our contact-form.

 

 

Service

 

Microship-Transponder:

Each TOP REITER Saddle is tagged by a microship-transponder in accord with ISO-standard with an individual serialnumber. Each number is allocated uniquely worldwide. So in case of a theft your saddle can be explicit identified.

 

Individual Tree-Width:

Because of our SoftSwing-Saddletree we have the possibility to fit the tree-width individual to your horse. Therefore we can react to changes of the horseback at all times.

 

Your Wishes:

Do you have special wishes? We are open minded and always trying to find with you the perfect saddle for you and your horse. So just give us a call!

 

You can call us from monday to friday between 8.00 a.m. and 4.30 p.m. at +49 (0) 5034 / 87 01 44. Aswell you can send an email to info@topreiter.de or use our contact-form.

 

 

Saddle-Measure

 

This is how you find the perfect saddle for your horse:

 

Needed materials:

DIN A3 sheet of paper

Pen

Wires (e.g. florist's wire - round about 40 cm long)

 

At the beginning you will have to take the cross-measure at three different points of your horse's back. Start 3 width of a finger behind the scapula - this is the first cross-measure. Thereafter you are going to take the second and the third cross-measure each with an interval of 15 cm to the previous measure.

 

(If the horse has a very short back the distance between the three measures has to be taken smaller, so that the saddle won't seat behind the last rib!)

 

You have to form the wires so, that they are lying across the horses back. Try to avoid any hollows between the horseback and the wires. Adjust the wires as described.

 

Now you have to transfer the wires to the DIN A3 sheet.

Put the wires, as described in the sketch, on the sheet and transfer the inside of the wires with the pen.

 

Now you are going to take the length-measure with the fourth wire. The fourth wire has to be placed, as described in the scetch, on the spine. Here you should also try to avoid any hollows between the wire and the horseback, The wire should go beyond the positions of the cross-measure. Afterwards you transfer the wire again to the A3 sheet. Please give all the intervals between the wires in "cm".

 

Done! Now you can send your sketches together with the documents to us!

 

You can download all needed documents as a PDF here:

Guideline

Sketch

Contact-Form

Sattel Informationen

Sattel Informationen

Hier findest Du  Informationen über unsere Philosophie, zu unseren Sattelbäumen, unserer Garantie, den verwendeten Materialien und vielem mehr.


TOP REITER Philosophie

 

Die Pferde sind unsere besten Lehrer für natürliche Bewegung, wenn wir sie aber in ihrer Bewegungsfreiheit stören, sind wir auf dem falschen Weg. Die Schultermuskulatur des Pferdes zeigt in Aktion, beim Zurückfussen der Vorhand und somit durch die Anspannung, einen enormen Zuwachs. Spürt das Pferd eine Behinderung in der Schulterbewegung, wirkt sich dies unmittelbar auf den Raumgriff aus. Das ist der Grund, weshalb schlecht sitzende Sättel die Ursache vieler Probleme wie zum Beispiel von Verspannungen und Schädigungen in der Rückenmuskulatur und an den Dornfortsätzen sind.

 

Deshalb setzen wir bei der Entwicklung unserer Sättel auf eine Verschmelzung der Erfahrung und des Wissens der besten Reiter im Islandpferdesport mit modernster Technik.

 

Unsere Sättel sind mit dem SoftSwing-Sattelbaum ausgestattet und bieten so Flexibilität und eine optimale Druckverteilung. Der breite Kammerlauf und die breiten Sattelkissen ermöglichen dem schwingenden Pferderücken genügend Spielraum. Gerade bei kurzen Pferden, bei denen die Hinterhand deutlich in die Sattellage hineinreicht, darf der Sattel nicht störend auf den Rücken wirken, sondern muss geschmeidig mit der Bewegung gehen.

 

Aber nicht nur auf das Innere des Sattels wird geachtet, auch äußerlich muss der Sattel dem aufmerksamen Auge der Kunden zusagen.

 

Um all diese Kriterien zu erfüllen, setzen wir auf eine herausragende Lederqualität und handwerkliches Können. Unser geschultes Auge für Geschick und Stil lässt keine Wünsche offen.

 

TOP-REITER-SATTELINFORMATIONEN-01-V2

 

 

SoftSwing-Sattelbaum

 

Das Herzstück des Sattels ist der Sattelbaum. Seine Entwicklung und kontinuierliche Verbesserung stehen bei uns stets im Mittelpunkt. Deshalb sind alle TOP REITER Sättel mit unserem eigenentwickelten SoftSwing-Sattelbaum ausgestattet. Die moderne SoftSwing-Technologie ist die perfekte Symbiose aus vollendeter Ingenieurskunst und höchsten Ansprüchen an Funktionalität und Material. Durch die in Kunststoff eingegossene Stahlfeder ist der Sattelbaum flexibel und elastisch. So erhält das Pferd höchste Bewegungsfreiheit und das Reitergewicht wird optimal auf dem Pferderücken verteilt.

 

TOPREITER-SATTELBAUM-01

 

Sämtliche Sättel können durch uns oder einen Fachmann Ihres Vertrauens professionell angepasst werden. Auch auf Gebäude- & Bemuskelungsveränderungen des Pferdes können wir durch Weiten oder Verengen der Kammer eingehen - ganz individuell.

 

TOPREITER-SATTELBAUM-02

 

Ein SoftSwing-Sattelbaum - unzählige Möglichkeiten!

 

 

Change-System

 

Um die größtmögliche Gestaltungsfreiheit Ihres Sattels zu schaffen, sind viele unserer Sättel mit dem Change-System ausgestattet. So ist jederzeit eine Auswahl zwischen den verschiedenen Gurtungsvarianten möglich. Auch wenn Du dich beim Sattelkauf zum Beispiel für eine V-Gurtung, die einfache Kurzgurtung oder einen langen Gurt mit Vorgurt entschieden hast, bietet das Change-System die Möglichkeit, diese Gurtung zu ändern. Dies wird durch den Zukauf einzelner Gurtstrupfen ermöglicht, die Du selbstständig an Ihrem Sattel anbringen kannst.

 

Change System

 

 

Material

 

Für die Füllung der Sättel greifen wir, je nach Modell, auf die traditionelle Wollfüllung oder ein Latexformkissen zurück. Durch die Verwendung von synthetischer Wolle wird Feuchtigkeit (z.B. Wasser, Schweiß o.Ä.) nicht in den Sattel aufgesaugt und ein Verfilzen und Verknoten der Sattelfüllung verhindert. Sättel mit Wollfüllung können im Nachhinein noch auf- bzw. umgepolstert werden.

 

Bei Latexformkissen handelt es sich um, aus Schaumstoff gegossene, Formkissen, die immer wieder in ihre Ursprungsform zurück finden. Die Kissen sind extrem weich und flexibel und bieten höchsten Komfort für Reiter und Pferd.

 

Unser pflanzlich gegerbtes Rinderleder erhalten wir ausschließlich aus Europa (überwiegend Deutschland, Italien und England). Durch seine spezielle Aufarbeitung ist es extrem strapazierfähig und hält den Belastungen des Reitsports stand und bleibt in TOP-Form.

 

 

Garantie

 

Da wir von der Qualität unserer handgearbeiteten Sättel überzeugt sind, garantieren wir für jedes einzelne Modell. So leisten wir zum Beispiel 5 Jahre Garantie auf eventuelle Herstellungsfehler beim SoftSwing-Sattelbaum und zudem 1 Jahr Garantie auf eventuelle Lederherstellungsfehler.

 

Der Garantiezeitraum richtet sich nach dem Rechnungsdatum.

 

Die Kosten für die An- und Rücklieferung zu und von TOP REITER zwecks Gewährleistung trägt der Käufer.

 

Bitte kontaktiere uns im Falle eines mögliches Garantiefalls. Wir sind von Montag bis Freitag von 8.00 bis 16.30 Uhr unter +49 (0) 5034 / 87 01 44 für Dich da. Du kannst uns auch unter info@topreiter.de oder über das Kontaktformular kontaktieren.

 

 

Service

 

Mikroship-Transponder:

Um Deinen Sattel individuell zu kennzeichnen, versehen wir jeden TOP REITER Sattel kostenlos mit einem Microchip-Transponder nach ISO-Standard mit integrierter Seriennummer. Jede Nummer wird weltweit nur einmalig vergeben. So kann Dein Sattel im Falle eines Diebstahls eindeutig identifiziert werden.

 

Individuelle Kammerweite:

Aufgrund unseres SoftSwing-Sattelbaums haben wir die Möglichkeit, die Kammerweite ganz individuell  und millimetergenau an Dein Pferd anzupassen. So kann man bei Veränderungen des Pferderückens jederzeit reagieren.

 

Deine Wünsche:

Hast Du noch spezielle Wünsche? Dann sprich uns gerne an! Wir haben stets ein offenes Ohr und versuchen gemeinsam mit Dir, den perfekten Sattel für Dich und Dein Pferd zu finden.

 

Wir sind von Montag bis Freitag von 8.00 bis 16.30 Uhr unter +49 (0) 5034 / 87 01 44 für Dich da. Du kannst uns gerne auch unter info@topreiter.de oder über das Kontaktformular kontaktieren.

 

 

Sattelmaß

 

So findest Du den perfekt sitzenden Sattel für Dein Islandpferd:

 

Benötigte Materialien:

DIN A3 Blatt

Stift

Drähte (Drähte aus der Kleiderreinigung oder Gartendraht – ca. 40 cm lang)

 

Als erstes nimmst Du das Quermaß an drei unterschiedlichen Stellen auf dem Pferderücken. Beginne drei Finger breit hinter dem Schulterblatt -  dies ist das erste Quermaß, welches nun gemessen wird. Daraufhin folgen im Abstand von jeweils 15 cm das zweite und das dritte Quermaß. 

(Bei Pferden mit einem kurzen Rücken den Abstand zwischen den Drähten geringer wählen, damit der Sattel nicht hinter der letzten Rippe liegt!)

 

Die drei Drähte musst Du so formen, dass diese quer über den Pferderücken anliegen. Dabei sollten Hohlräume zwischen dem Pferderücken und dem Draht vermieden werden. Die Drähte passen Sie also an den drei beschriebenen Stellen an.

 

Nun folgt die Übertragung der Drähte auf das DIN A3 Blatt.

Leg dazu bitte, gemäß der Skizze, die Drähte auf das A3 Blatt und übertrage die Innenseite der Drähte mit dem Stift.

 

Jetzt wird das Längsmaß mit dem vierten Draht ermittelt. Der vierte Draht wird nun, gemäß der Skizze, längs auf die Wirbelsäule gelegt. Auch hier sollten keine Freiräume zwischen dem Draht und dem Pferderücken entstehen. Dabei sollte der Draht über die Messstellen des Quermaßes hinausgehen. Nun folgt die Übertragung auf das A3 Blatt, wobei die Abstände der Quermaße in „cm“ angegeben werden sollten.

 

Fertig! Jetzt kannst Du Deine Skizze zusammen mit den anderen Unterlagen an uns schicken!

 

Hier kannst Du alle benötigten Unterlagen als PDF laden und ausdrucken:

Leitfaden

Skizze

Begleitschreiben